Self-strangulation: it’s the in thing, don’t you know

Alas, i have more proof of my cackhandedness. On the train today I went to take off my rucksack as I sat down and somehow became hopelessly entangled with the wires of my earphones, almost garotting myself. Worse, I then followed this up by doing the thing you should never do.

I pretended it was intentional.  That’s right, I tried to imply that throttling myself with a length of cord is something I do by choice – a sort of a hobby if you will. Which of course only made people look at me even more strangely.

Back away slowly. You might still be able to escape.

Leave a Reply

